top of page

Jumping to Conclusions


“Do not try fix whatever comes in your life.  Fix yourself in such a way that whatever comes, you will be fine" - Sadhguru



I'll give you a simple example that happened in my own life.  I dislike it if dirt is swept from the kitchen to the outside because I don't want to attract insects into the kitchen.  I saw someone with a broom, and it looked like they were about to sweep the dirt outside.  Before you could say "STOP!" I immediately moaned at them.


Well imagine my embarrassment when the person wasn't actually sweeping the stuff outside but actually bringing the dirt that was close to the door inside.  Aaah!  Regret.  Now I would have to humble down and apologise.


It has been a practise of mine for a few years now (because jumping to conclusions is exercise I am drawn to) to stop myself and ask first.  If I ask, I will get the answer.  If I just assume, I will get a fight.  Nobody likes to be blamed for things they didn't do.


So.... my suggestion is:


1) Ask first.

2) Avoid regret.


That's it. 


I would love to hear your views in the comments below.


Stay well


Eve

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page